Ovacome’s Medical Advisory Board provides information and guidance, acting as a specialist resource to the charity.  Our board members are all recognised experts in the treatment and care of people with ovarian cancer. They give their time to Ovacome voluntarily. 


Meet our Medical Advisory Board:

Professor Sean Kehoe,  Head of the Medical Advisory Board and Professor of Gynaecological Cancer at the Institute of Cancer and Genomic Sciences, Birmingham

Jilly Bond, Clinical Specialist Pelvic Health Physiotherapist

Rachel Bracegirdle, Oncology Dietitian at Guys and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Rosy Daniel, Lifestyle and Integrative Medicine Consultant at Apthorp Centre Bath

Professor Lesley Fallowfield, Professor of Psycho Oncology at Shore-C in Sussex

Professor Christina Fotopoulou, Professor of Surgery at Hammersmith Hospital

Dr Marcia Hall, Medical Oncologist at Mount Vernon Cancer Centre

Dr Emma Hudson, Clinical oncologist at Velindre Cancer Centre

Dr Cathy Hughes, Consultant Nurse Gynaecology/Oncology at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Prof. Gordon Jayson, Professor of Medical Oncology at The Christie

Dr Simon Leeson, Consultant Gynaecologist       

Dr James MacKay, Cancer Genetics Specialist at University College London          

Professor Glenn McCluggage, Professor of Pathology at Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast

Dr Louise Newson, GP specialising in menopause, Stratford-Upon-Avon

Valerie Ng, Macmillan Gynaecology Clinical Nurse Specialist at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Mr Andy Nordin, Consultant Gynaecologist Gynaecological Oncologist East Kent Gynae Oncology Centre

Rachel White, Oncology Dietitian at Guys and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust